Unfinished Business

Lately, it has all been about art: sketching, drawing, painting, daydreaming…

Repeat.

My hands almost never stop moving: fingers motioning to get the right strokes, the right amount of shading, making even more prominent the callus on one of my fingers as a result of consistent pencil pressure on that part.

And my eyes that unceasingly observe a variety of subjects’ (well, even non-subjects. I’m quite an observer now) proportions.

Repeat.

I can now truly say to myself that I am living the life of a full-fledged artist.

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

And then I’ll say “repeat;” the process never stops, the growing never ends.

I will always be a work in progress…

Slowly… surely… perpetually… because God continues to mold me into the person that He would like me to be.

Irene Cortez Illustration

4 thoughts on “Unfinished Business

Leave a Reply

