The Miracle In My Hands

Whenever I am sad and then I suddenly remember that I will be drawing again, my sadness goes away…

Drawing Mother Teresa of Calcutta

My practice drawing of Mother Teresa of Calcutta

A man going on a journey called in his servants and entrusted his possessions to them…
~ Matthew 25:14

I am really grateful that God blessed me with this talent which brings me joy and gives Him glory. Sometimes I still get overwhelmed whenever I see the work of my hands; I know I am not capable of doing such artworks if it weren’t for God’s grace; therefore, all the beautiful drawings I am able to do are of God and I am thankful that He used me as the instrument to share such beauty to others.

To one he gave five bags of gold, to another two bags, and to another one bag, each according to his ability.
~ Matthew 25:15

I see God’s generosity fill all the earth; I see His blessings in abundance; I see them in you and me; for we are all given gifts by God… they only come in different forms; so that we may lift each other up in all the things that we lack; and that we may glorify God in all the things that we have.

His master said to him, ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. Since you were faithful in small matters, I will give you great responsibilities. Come, share your master’s joy.’
~ Matthew 25:21

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/9430217-the-miracle-in-my-hands

One thought on “The Miracle In My Hands

Leave a Reply

