Close To Home

Irene Marie Cortez

I may not always feel His presence, but He is never distant.

I reached out for the stars but He came down instead, to be with me and to give me a new life. The blood He shed was for me and the suffering He bore was for my own sake. Now I know that I need not carry my cross alone; He carries it with me.

I cried tears but He wiped them dry. And He cradles me in His arms like a child – His child, and gives rest to my weary soul until it finally finds its peace. I only need to draw a little closer to Him for He has already gone miles just to be with me.

This is an imperfect life. But we are loved infinitely by a perfect God.

God is our refuge and strength,
A very present help in trouble.
~ Psalm 46:1

 

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/8281677-close-to-home

3 thoughts on “Close To Home

Leave a Reply

