Alone I Fall

Irene Marie Cortez

Moments without prayer are moments when I fall into a trap; it’s as if I couldn’t find my way out of the darkness; it’s as if I don’t have the strength to fight it. Without prayer I am weak.

Perhaps I am filled with so many things other than Him. The worldly things – my doubts, my worries, my insecurities, my problems, myself, me. And I set Him aside because I and my troubles seem to weigh more and His love for me doesn’t seem to matter.

But without His grace I am apart from Him. And without Him I am nothing; without Him I am only existing; without Him life is devoid of meaning; without Him I cannot live.

Let me come to Him each and every single day. Let me separate myself from Him no more.

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/7514583-alone-i-fall

3 thoughts on “Alone I Fall

Leave a Reply

