Catching Sunshine

Irene Marie Cortez

For days I’ve allowed myself to gaze into the sunshine, to fix my eyes into its blinding light, its rays so bright I hardly see the darkness. God’s grace it is, the light from the Light Himself.

To see the Light is to find peace, the kind of peace that only the greatness of His love can bring. I long for that peace everyday and I seek it through prayer, through daily conversations with Him. His mercy overflows and my heart is full. In a not-so-perfect world, I feel perfect peace in His perfect love.

I found light. I found peace. I found freedom.

“To fall in love with God is the greatest of all romances, to seek Him the greatest of all adventures.”
~ Saint Augustine

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/7283013-catching-sunshine

4 thoughts on “Catching Sunshine

  1. I am so glad to hear you have found that peace… I need to work on that to… humble myself. Nice to see you posting… I miss your creations, I will have to drop over and visit you more 🙂

    Like

  2. It feels good to read you irene and read your beautiful words too. When we are facing God, we can feel peace surrounding us. It’s a chance we have to experience peace in the middle of the turmoil of the world. Glad to see you are well dear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

