Night Madness

Irene Marie Cortez

It’s past 9:30pm and I tell myself that I can finally put my mind at ease…

And then I can get to the things I want to do for myself; finally, for myself, without much interruptions. And I say that while breathing a sigh of relief. That freedom until dawn is what I look forward to everyday.

It all began yesterday, this slight modification of my daily routine. Due to the changes that unexpectedly took place the last couple of days, I realized that I also had to make the necessary adjustments that will help me meet my own goals and fulfill my own plans.

July is quickly fading away. And just when it seems like everything stays the same, the calendar tells me that it is about to turn to another page.

But until then, burn, midnight oil, burn…

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/5071412-night-madness

2 thoughts on “Night Madness

Leave a Reply

