Facing Destiny

Irene Marie Cortez

I am beginning to see a clear picture of something God has in store for my future.

From the way events are turning out, how the pieces of the puzzle are coming together, I am starting to have a vision of what awaits me; and it looks promising, the way God wants the best for His children. I ran away from it several times before, though, because well, at first I didn’t want it; I didn’t think I could handle it; and I had my own plans.

Yet no matter how much I avoided it, circumstances continue to lead me where I have to be, and not where I want to be. Perhaps God is only waiting for me to have a change of heart; He knew I would, at the right time.

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/5022821-facing-destiny

3 thoughts on “Facing Destiny

  1. Sometime we want things that are not good for us. Sometime we want something but we don’t really know what we want. God has plans and he is letting us know of them when the time is right.
    A change of heart or the start of a new life.
    All the best sweet irene.

    Like

Leave a Reply

