A Different Pace

Irene Marie Cortez

While other people are demanded to speed up their lives, I am summoned to slow down mine.

I had to put my career on hold in the meantime to focus on other (more important) matters. It took a while before I learned to accept things as they are; the thought of letting go of the things that I cannot control gave me much discomfort. Pushing myself to the limit, however, would only overwhelm me and put me on the brink of insanity. Something just has got to give.

I thought that surrender was for the faint of heart. But I was wrong. I realized that it takes a lot of courage and strength to just let things be and to allow the future to unfold all by itself. Little by little I am discovering that it is also the path to freedom.

I am able to breathe more lately. I wonder where this is leading me to.

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/4613722-a-different-pace

10 thoughts on “A Different Pace

  1. Letting go is never easy… I know I had to let go to move forward… It was one of the hardest things I have ever done but it taught me a great deal, I don’t know what is best for me, no matter how much I might think that I do… and eventually if we wait long enough, answers are shown to us as to why the change was necessary to begin with…

    Like

  2. Surrending might be tough Irene. But sometime it’s the best thing we can do. It’s the only thing we can do. And wait to see what God has in mind for us, our life, our future.
    Keep going like this Irene and enjoy the silence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

