The Other Piece Of Me

Irene Marie Cortez

The photos are a rewind to two Sundays ago – a dinner (with the family) I fancied for weeks as I waited in eager anticipation for the opening of this Tapa King outlet.

And the reason for my blogging hiatus is, well, I just couldn’t push myself to blog; the last couple of days I have gotten more accustomed to experiencing life than to telling its story, especially during the course of treatment of my Pomeranian, Dave; the everyday trips (some days twice) to the veterinary clinic were enough distraction for me to go back to my strange introverted world. Furthermore, I have been busy with writing for the sake of earning money, it made me run out of words to write just for the fun of it; it’s a good thing, though because who doesn’t want to earn? And I am doing it while I have the chance.

Today, however, I found myself reconciled with my old dramatic writer self and was inspired to be as creative as I can get with my words after some leisure reading.

It feels good to be back.

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

Irene Marie Cortez

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3937532-the-other-piece-of-me

10 thoughts on “The Other Piece Of Me

Leave a Reply

