Illustration #18

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

My emotions were pretty intense when I first started out this drawing. I began by drawing the bold black lines which represent cracks on the ground. The intensity of the emotions died down when I was able to finish coloring those lines with black and I was finally eager again to include the soothing elements of nature in this piece.

I found that I am more comfortable expressing my emotions through art than through writing, because the language that art speaks is more abstract and at least I can show the finished product to the whole world without them discovering the real message behind it. Whereas with writing I tend to be more candid with what I am feeling and it puts me in a vulnerable position.

Anyway, I hope your week is off to a good start! God bless!

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3517197-illustration-18

P.S. This design is available in my Society6 shop.

4 thoughts on “Illustration #18

  1. Oye intrinsic!! To me drwaing/doodling has a calming effect too.. sometimes I wish the night had more hours and my eyes a leetle more strength though 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

