Art Snippets 1

Irene Cortez Illustration

photos from my instagram @irene_inadifferentplace

I’ve been having this feeling of being stuck this week; the kind where I feel like my life seems to have no direction and is going nowhere and I am in that place where there seems to be no growth at all. But well these are just feelings. And thoughts. And hormones? (I must be PMSing or something.) And I’ve been doing my best not to make such a big deal out of them and to distract myself from my own dilemma through art and other things, and also searching for opportunities for growth. I know I sound vague but this is all the things that I am comfortable sharing for now. Anyway, I guess when my crazy hormones finally calm down, these weird thoughts and feelings will hopefully die with them, too. So until next month? I hope not!

Anyway, I hope you had a wonderful week! Happy weekend and God bless!

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3482814-art-snippets-1

4 thoughts on “Art Snippets 1

  1. Ah yes hormones, I used to think that it was such a lame excuse until I experienced it myself and like you I had to learn how to distract myself. Once I got over the feeling that my body has betrayed me.

    Anyway lovely work! Shall go and find you over at Instagram.
    Have a great weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

