Illustration #17

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

When an idea inspires me, I would inevitably be obsessing over it for days, especially if I don’t have the chance to draw it yet. And for days, this moon drawing was in my mind, making me forget that I am no longer a little girl. It makes me think that I must be stuck somewhere in a phase in my childhood and haven’t outgrown it yet. Sometimes I do wish that I don’t outgrow that phase, though; it keeps this little imagination of mine adventurous and my heart always of good cheer. Thank God for art, I can stay in that phase for as long as I like!

Happy Friday and may you have a great weekend! God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3387424-illustration-17

P.S. This design is available in my Society6 shop.

6 thoughts on “Illustration #17

  1. I too feel reluctant and yes maybe even scared that I might inadvertently let go of my child-like imagination. There’s a sense of magic and wonder and all things hopeful when we still have that child-like part of us don’t you think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

