Illustration #16

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

Irene Cortez Illustration

Most of the time a design I do will never be complete without all the falling and/or floating leaves. There should always be that “nature feel” to it, like it becomes the soul of the art piece. I guess that is just how I connect with nature using my art.

This time, however, the drawing focuses mainly on leaves. I preferred the dried ones, the ones that have already fallen on the ground, the ones that have already lost their green color. I do appreciate the beauty and the smell of lush green leaves, but there’s something about withered leaves that catch my attention. I find them mysterious. And while they no longer possess the beauty that freshly-grown leaves do, I sense resilience in them telling me that they were able to withstand the test of time.

Happy Friday friends! May you all have a marvelous weekend! God bless!

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3307914-illustration-16

 

*This design is available in my Society6 shop.

**Free worldwide shipping in my Society6 shop until May 11. More details here.

3 thoughts on “Illustration #16

Leave a Reply

