Of Brokenness, Mortality, And Eternity

Leaves on stones

White flowers

Leaves on the ground

The cracks on the ground… the withered leaves… and the flowers that wilted…

It was as if they were speaking to me and it was as if they mirrored my soul…

The cracks like a reflection of brokenness in my being…

And the leaves and flowers that have fallen down a reminder of the destiny that all humans are bound to face…

Death.

Those thoughts… they would usually stir my mind into confusion… into fear… into worry…

Thinking that I am broken… I am flawed… I am not enough… I never will be…

Because there will always be gaps in my soul…

And death…

Doesn’t the thought of it baffle everyone?… Of when it will be?… Of how it is going to be?

But while they filled my thoughts calm remained…

By God’s grace, peace dominated my mind and my heart…

It was as if I heard Him whisper through the wind…

Telling me that I had nothing to worry about… that I had nothing to be afraid of…

Because Jesus Christ came to earth… to be with us…

To fill those gaps… to make us whole… make us enough…

To suffer and die on the cross…

And to rise again…

To save us from death and bring us the promise of a new life…

A life with Him and the angels in heaven.

The cracks on the ground, the withered leaves, the flowers that wilted…

They now hold a whole new different meaning for me…

God is good…

He loves us…

He loves me.

 

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/3074413-of-brokenness-mortality-and-eternity

3 thoughts on “Of Brokenness, Mortality, And Eternity

  1. Oh, Irene, this took my breath away! You’ve perfectly captured our fallen human condition and the grace and healing our Lord brings back to our lives. This is, by far, one of the best pieces you have written, dear one.
    Blessings!

    Like

  2. Yes He loves you dear Irene. And when there is God, there is hope, always.
    It can be tough sometime to feel his grace and power, but He knows how to keep his promises.
    Stay in peace. much love to you from France!

    Like

Leave a Reply

