Illustration #12

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

Like the small portions of a broken glass flying in the air…

This was what I was thinking when I drew this piece. I have to admit that it had something to do with my emotions at that time and what I was feeling then I’d rather not divulge because I might scare you away. *wink* This is one thing I am truly thankful about art – the ability to express such unhealthy emotions in a creative and perhaps more appropriate way.

I felt so much better while I was doing and most especially after finishing this drawing. It gave me some form of healing, I must say; healing not only of the emotions, but of the mind and the spirit as well. Art – it’s a great gift from God.

The parts of the shattered glass are gone…

They have been picked up and somehow made whole again…

Have a nice day! God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/2932698-illustration-12

*****

P.S. This design is available in my Society6 shop as a print. Check it out here.

3 thoughts on “Illustration #12

Leave a Reply

