Nope, It Wasn’t That Easy And Perhaps It Never Will Be

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

5am and I could hear the church bells ringing, perhaps welcoming devotees to the weekday early morning mass.

Just a few days ago I would barely notice that sound because I was a chronic night owl and I would usually fall asleep in the wee hours of the morning and then wake up at noon. But a miracle and a lot of perseverance and prayers on my part helped me be able to reverse that sleeping habit. I am now a morning person. A very early morning person to be exact. I would often get up and then start my day at 2 or 3am.

It was a rather abrupt change and I’ve read somewhere in the internet that sudden changes are usually unsuccessful and they would advise that one does it gradually. But I am so thankful to God because I was able to succeed at my attempt.

I guess the lesson I learned here is that change does require effort on our part. Some changes are not easy, but if we want to, then we will be able to find a way to do it.

Are you a morning person or a night owl?

Happy Friday to you. God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/2812656-nope-it-wasn039t-that-easy-and-perhaps-it-never-will-be

One thought on “Nope, It Wasn’t That Easy And Perhaps It Never Will Be

  1. You prayed and God gave you the strength to achieve your goal, Irene. It feels good to be a morning person. I like to wake up early, I feel better this way.
    Have a lovely weekend dear. Stay well. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

