Illustration #11

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

It is officially summer here in my neck of the woods. And when I say summer, in a tropical country like mine, it means sweating profusely, intense craving for ice cream and other cold beverages, taking showers many times a day as an attempt to ward off the heat, and never wanting to leave an air-conditioned room. Yes, it is that hot. But I am not complaining. I am actually grateful that this season has finally come despite the discomfort it brings. It puts me in a sunny disposition and I am rarely in a depressed mood during the summer season. So sun and heat, bring it on!

I drew this design even before summer officially came. Sunflowers don’t grow in my country so I just had to draw it to fulfill my desire of seeing one. I can always use my imagination, right?

Happy Monday and God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/2806574-illustration-11

Leave a Reply

