Away From The Noise I Could Hear You Speak

Flickr

Even the words these days had to be expressed through art.

I don’t really have a lot of things to say as of late; I would usually only have a few random thoughts. And they often surface during those quiet early morning hours when I am all by myself.

I do believe that it is in those moments of silence when the Divine communicates with us. It is just too difficult to grasp His message when our own minds are filled with so much noise.

Flickr

Drawing occupies my mind most of the time. I live to draw. And I’ll draw to live.

I illustrated these leaves on a piece of paper, but I worked on a larger and more colorful version of it and I will show you the finished product in a future post.

Flickr

I wish you a wonderful weekend! God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/2782814-away-from-the-noise-i-could-hear-you-speak

4 thoughts on “Away From The Noise I Could Hear You Speak

  1. Thank you for your wonderful morning post, Irene Marie! 🙂 – I love my “early morning all alone hours” in silence so much – like you do! Then drawing (or writing or publishing a blog-article) is what give me strength for the whole day!
    I´m looking forward to your Illustrations!
    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  2. Only silence can bring you closer to God sweet Irene
    Keep doing what you love and let the rest unfold in front of your eyes.
    Have a sweet and blessed week. Much love my dear.

    Like

  3. “Even the words these days had to be expressed through art”.. couldn’t agree more with you on this one..
    and yes a soothing piece of work along with equally soothing words!
    Love it.. can’t wait to see the larger and more colorful versions of it.. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

