Hello March!

Flickr

Flickr

FlickrFlickrFlickr

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

The first day of March was warm and bright, it seemed to be telling me that summer must be here. I’ve never waited in eager anticipation for summer because the last two summers here in the Philippines were unbearably hot, they felt like being burned inside an oven toaster. But after the disaster brought about by supertyphoon Yolanda (Haiyan) last year, it changed how I view summer, and the rainy season. I started to be terrified by the sound of heavy rain hitting the ground that I would wish it would stop. That being said, I wish that it would be bright and sunny all year round, if that’s possible. Mother Nature, please be good. Please?? Please? No more typhoons and supertyphoons, and only sunshine and clear blue skies, please??

Anyway, I hope you’re all well and that your first few days of March were as bright as mine! God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.teckler.com/en/IreneArtist/Hello-March-298493

4 thoughts on “Hello March!

  1. It looks so gorgeous there. I’m jealous. We’ve been having the coldest winter we’ve had in a long time, and it appears to be continuing.. I can’t wait for warmer weather and spring. Your bright, green photos are making me want it even more!

    Like

  2. Hello Dear Irene, I am so glad to meet with you and with your blog. Thank you for visiting my blog. This is a wonderful post, Blessing and Happiness for the new season, Thank you, love, nia

    Like

  3. March is always a happy month for me as it begins with my birthday. Let us pray for balmy weather in your homeland, Irene – yes, you all have been through nature’s wringer, for sure, and don’t need a repeat! Oh, and loved your cheerful, bright photos!
    Blessings and love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

