Illustration #7

I do not like the darkness. Not that I’m afraid of the dark, but I guess it is more than that, because darkness reminds me of sadness, of being down, of life’s trying times. But thank God for creating the stars, the night sky looks more magical and is no longer gloomy. They also remind me that I am not alone and that I’ve got company, and I only need to look up in order to feel that comfort. I fancy stars a lot of times and they filled my mind days before I did this drawing. I guess their beauty just needed to be shared in a different way other than what we usually witness at night.

May you feel less alone and may you always see the light. God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.teckler.com/en/IreneArtist/Illustration-7-296447

4 thoughts on “Illustration #7

Leave a Reply

