Illustration #1

Flickr

Flickr

Flickr

I started drawing again in November 2013. The drawing wasn’t anything planned. I just felt the desire to draw and knew that the process would make me feel better. I went with the flow of my emotions and made random shapes and strokes. It turned out that nature appealed to me at that time, so I drew leaves and flowers. Nature was always therapeutic even when drawn. And then I added those zentangle-like strokes because creating those lines repetitively made me feel relaxed. I wasn’t even aware of the term “zentangle” at that time. I only learned about it somewhere in the internet, when I was looking for inspiration. I then put colors using my colored markers, because I am a person who always loved colors.

I hope you’re having a wonderful day! God bless!

Originally posted at http://www.bubblews.com/news/1998070-illustration-1

14 thoughts on “Illustration #1

Leave a Reply

